My story for FoodPanda’s “Double tips, double love” campaign

Poster courtesy of foodpanda Singapore

I started doing part-time food delivery work with foodpanda several years ago partly because I love cycling and partly for extra income.

It has enabled me to support my wonderful family after leaving my full-time editing job in 2018 and becoming a self-employed writer, editor, photographer and videographer.

What I love about working with foodpanda:

Being part of a progressive company culture that cares about people and the environment.

What I think about the optional tips:

Tips, no matter how small, make a difference. They brighten my day and renew my faith in humanity. An extra dollar or two allows me to buy a drink to quench my thirst during a long shift, or adds to my savings that can offset my bills or can be used to support my blessed family’s needs.

I am thankful for being one of the lucky pandas to have their stories featured for the company’s “Double Tips, Double Love” initiative, and for the support shown by kind souls in various ways too.

“A little tip goes a long way. To show our appreciation to all pandariders, foodpanda will be matching all rider tips from customers dollar to dollar over a weekend (14, 15 & 16 April 2023).” – Foodpanda

Rain or shine, you order, we deliver.

Leave a comment