My video story: The healing power of forests

A forested park at Fort Canning Hill in Singapore

I am thankful for completing the 5-day Digital Communications course, which was recommended by Loh Boon Liang and Tan Hang Chong.

As I was having running nose on the final day of the course, I decided to use it as an idea to create a video story about the healing power of the forests for the class assignment.

After all, the natural air-conditioning of the forests is better than the artificial air-conditioning in buildings because the former is free and regenerative.

Also, from my experience, sudden changes between the hot air outdoors and the cold air in air-conditioned malls, offices or eateries tend to make one prone to respiratory infections, causing running nose and so on.

According to an article, “a sudden and extreme change in temperature between inside and outside harms the body. It puts the body under stress as it is forced to adjust itself from a hot environment to an air-conditioned one.”

Thanks to my instructor Mr Rajesh Narwani, who taught us how to write a storyboard and also helped me to take the videos, I was able to produce this video story for our class assignment.

Let’s save our forests, and we will save ourselves too.

For forest bathing is a wonderful natural therapy for our body, mind and soul.

Have you experienced forest bathing before?